• Make a stand


    Make a stand

    against the unfair laws regarding marijuana


    Pot Law on Facebook

Marijuana usage fines per state

This table shows the maximum fines per state for marijuana possession, sale and cultivation.

  Possession Sale Cultivation
Alabama $15000 $60000 $15000
Alaska $50000 $100000 $100000
Arizona $750 $750 $750
Arkansas $750 $750 $750
California $500 $100 $0
Colorado $100000 $500000 $500000
Connecticut $5000 $100000 $100000
Delaware $250000 $250000 $250000
Florida $10000 $10000 $200000
Georgia $1000000 $1000000 $1000000
Hawaii $50000 $50000 $50000
Idaho $50000 $50000 $50000
Illinois $25000 $200000 $100000
Indiana $10000 $10000 $10000
Iowa $6250 $100000 $100000
Kansas $100000 $300000 $0
Kentucky $250 $10000 $10000
Louisiana $400000 $400000 $100000
Maine $20000 $20000 $20000
Maryland $1000000 $1000000 $1000000
Massachusetts $100000 $200000 $200000
Michigan $2000 $10000000 $10000000
Minnesota $1000000 $1250000 $1250000
Mississippi $1000000 $1000000 $1000000
Missouri $20000 $20000 $20000
Montana $50000 $50000 $50000
Nebraska $10000 $50000 $10000
Nevada $20000 $200000 $200000
New Hampshire $2000 $300000 $300000
New Jersey $25000 $300000 $300000
New Mexico $5000 $15000 $15000
New York $250 $15000 $15000
North Carolina $200000 $200000 $200000
North Dakota $10000 $10000 $10000
Ohio $15000 $2500 $15000
Oklahoma $0 $500000 $500000
Oregon $375000 $365000 $375000
Pennsylvania $5000 $100000 $15000
Rhode Island $500000 $500000 $500000
South Carolina $1000 $200000 $200000
South Dakota $30000 $30000 $30000
Tennessee $1000 $500000 $500000
Texas $50000 $100000 $50000
Utah $10000 $5000 $10000
Vermont $500000 $1000000 $500000
Virginia $2500 $1000000 $1000000
Washington $10000 $10000 $10000
West Virginia $1000 $15000 $15000
Wisconsin $10000 $50000 $50000
Wyoming $10000 $10000 $1000